The Island of Komodo

A Royal Opera House Commission

‘The Island of Komodo’ was originally commissioned by the Royal Opera House as the score to an art film about isolation in urbansettings. Galvanised by the musical and sonic language which emerged from this collaboration, the composers Marc Teitler and Bernd Wuertz set on expanding the original material into a complete album.

Music by Marc Teitler & Bernd Wuertz
Featuring vocals by Emeline Chemin/Ayu Okakita
© Teitler/Wuertz

01) Chinese Whispers

02) Madness in a Jar

03) Concrete Head

04) Over the Hills

05) TL3

06) Oxygen Rules

07) Melancholy Machine

08) Arrival

09) Climbing Walls

10) Talk to Me

11) Funeral